This is the first year that the apartment I live in has a real Christmas tree- and it smells fantastic. It’s like my apartment has died and gone to Christmas Heaven. I previously did not appreciate how a Christmas tree will improve my living room.  Au tannenbaum.

Reader Marv says

This is the worst piece of shit I have skim read in my life. I’m going to let you in on a little secret, nobody gives a fuck about what you have to say about ANYTHING!

Well Marv, I’m going to have to agree with you there. I know this entirely too well. I wouldn’t want to skim read these blog posts either. But then again, it’s the pre-season. We are just warming up and testing out the playbook. Some of the weaker players are getting a lot of minutes. The idea is to practice everything and make evaluations.

In short, we want to see where our strengths and weaknesses are.

I did some squats today at 235 and hit all 5 repetitions for 3 sets. Bench press was at 190 for 5, 4, and 3. The 5 certainly felt good. But it’s still disappointing that freshman football players can bench more than this. No worries. It was also deadlift day. I would have moved this workout later in the week but I know I will be taking off at the gym until after the holiday. Hit 370 for 1 and then 1. Personal record but I think I could have maxed out higher. I think this would have been better than most freshman football players. Winning small battles at age 26. It’s ok.

Listen- please post anything you want and I’ll answer it. I may be dishonest in my response. But I’ll answer your questions. Even if you only skim read it. And even if this comment came from a fake email address. Seriously, @frogger.com? Getting trolled by a person living in 1999 sent from an email account using Netscape Navigator.

 

